A New Friendship : A Christian Romance - Kelsey MacBride

A New Friendship : A Christian Romance

By Kelsey MacBride

  • Release Date: 2017-09-15
  • Genre: Religious
Score: 4
From 21 Ratings


This Christian romance short story of 10,000 words is the third book in the Voice of an Angel series from author Kelsey MacBride.

The story continues after Samantha Brown’s fiasco on her first day of rehearsal. The days following her embarrassing performance test her resolve as she struggles to find a solution to cover her bills. In an effort to distract her mind, she steps outside her comfort zone and accepts Paul’s invitation to hang out. They spend time getting acquainted and Sam finds herself drawn to his helpful personality. Paul comes up with a unique solution to make extra money and they give it a dry run. But when the money falls short of Sam’s expectations, she swallows her pride and visits Mr. Lear to get her job back.  True to his nature, Mr. Lear humiliates her and she leaves devastated. But then a golden opportunity from Joshua awaits her.

Joshua Davis focuses his energies into preparing the band for tour. With a replacement singer on board, he kick-starts their tour rehearsal at the Sundstrom Music Center. Rehearsal goes smoothly until another setback occurs when Stephanie suffers an accident. She is rushed to the hospital where the rest of the band anxiously waits for news of her condition. Burdened with the guilt of causing her accident, Joshua waits anxiously by her side hoping she will be okay. But things heat up when Charles enters the room. Later that day he encounters Sam in an awkward situation. Will one of them find a way to continue their friendship? Or will they each take a different path?  Find out what happens by downloading this third book in the heartwarming series.

Stayed tuned for the next Christian romance – Forever My Love - in the Voice of an Angel series.

If you enjoy heartwarming Christian romance with a focus on love, faith and family, be sure to check out these other books and series by Kelsey MacBride.

Other Christian romance series by Kelsey MacBride:
The Inspiration Point SeriesThe Glen Helen SeriesGrand Bay SeriesThe Colorado Springs SeriesThe Hawaii Love SeriesThe Bradley Sister SeriesThe Crystal Cove Series