The Lion at Sea - Max Hennessy

The Lion at Sea

By Max Hennessy

  • Release Date: 2019-03-04
  • Genre: Action & Adventure
Score: 4
4
From 95 Ratings

Description

A young recruit; a legendary battle; a cataclysmic war; a baptism by fire...

Confident and strong willed, Kelly Maguire knew from a young age that he could accomplish great things. A constant and abiding love of the ocean would prove to be the making of him.
When the call of war is heard in the early 1910s, Kelly knows that he must answer it. Enlisting in the Royal Navy, he hopes to win both the war and personal glory.
But from the barbarous battles of Gallipoli to the nightmarish action at Antwerp, Kelly, along with his young shipmates, begins to learn the trials a sailor must face, trials that will forge him from a boy into a man. As the epic battle of Jutland approaches, everything is at stake..
A gritty adventure full of danger, blood and guts, The Lion at Sea is the first in Max Hennessy‚Äôs Captain Kelly Maguire Trilogy, perfect for fans of David McDine, Alan Evans and Alexander Fullerton.

Reviews

  • The Lion at Sea

    5
    By Player xxx123
    Good story telling set during WWI
  • Ripoff

    1
    By Dad the cook
    Don't buy this book for 99 cents, you'r not getting a deal you are wasting 99 cents. All you get is the first two pages of each chapter! That's it! That is all you are buying. It's the same for all the other Max Hennessy books that cost 99 cents. So again don't bother it's a rip off.